Free Webinar

TritonWebinar1

From the Trenches: One Educator’s Success Story of Increasing the Retention of Female Students in Her STEM Program



Thursday, November 1 2012, 2:30 pm ET/ 1:30pm CT/12:30 pm MT/ 11:30 am PT

Learn about one community college program in engineering technology in which the percentage of females retained went from zero percent in 2007 to 26% in 2012. Plus, more male students and minority students are receiving degrees and certificates as well!

In this webinar you will learn:

  • What female students need to hear from faculty to keep them on track to graduate.

  • The curriculum changes that will keep students engaged throughout the program.

  • How the layout of your lab may help or hinder the retention of female students.


Presented by:
Antigone Sharris, Full-time Faculty and Program Coordinator, Engineering Technology Program, Triton College

Hosted by: Donna Milgram, Executive Director of the Institute for Women in Trades, Technology & Science (IWITTS)

TritonWebinar4 TritonWebinar3

nsf-logoThe CalWomenTech Scale Up Project is funded by the Advanced Technological Education Program and the Program for Research on Gender in Science and Engineering from The National Science Foundation - Grant no. 1102996

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner